Series Review:

May 4, 2024

The Giver series is an extremely well written book that people can even learn from. This series is about the life experiences in a dystopian world of several kids, 12 year old Jonas, 15 year old Kira, 14 year old Matty, and finally, 15 year old Gabriel. The books are also written in slightly different times. 

I enjoyed reading these books so, so much. I loved the detail, the engagement, as well as the storylines of the books.  I wasn’t bored while reading, and there were many moments where I was more than excited, or I was left in suspense, in a cliffhanger at the end of a chapter.  I can definitely tell that readers around the world can enjoy this, and they will probably come back, and read it again.  Because of this, I can easily rate this book 5 Stars.

I would give this series an age rating of 8+, because isn’t very advanced and super easy to understand the flow and plot of the book.

The Giver Quartet
is recommended for
8, 9 and 10 year old kids